wrapping paper wall paper….

wrapping paper wall paper....

Back in 97, I found this ‘home sweet home‘ wrapping paper in a $store… it spoke to me, reaching deep inside my vintage loving heart! I must have bought about 3 or 4 rolls, at a buck each, a tub of some type of special effects paste (remember how sponge painting, rag painting etc were all the rage)… and I covered one wall of our tiny entryway. Not completely satisfied, I added some more of the homey figures that I cut out of the wrapping paper scraps… and then some bunches of flowers from another vintage style paper. Then I added the paste on top of the wrapping paper wallpaper… less is more? not that day… my troops? they liked it! and hubby had grown to accept love my decorating style…

at the front door, back in 2001

my youngest at the front door, back in 2001

Leave a Reply

