Gorgeous Green and Wistful white..

Spring turns my garden into a lush green space with a varied palette.  This year it seems out of the green, spring has also brought lovely whites…  sadly fleeting, before the harsh hot sun settles in…

IMG_2535 The stunning bridal spirea with the heady scent, although in taking this photo, I did not do the fullness of this bush, justice!

evlaney

I suppose this photo taken yesterday is my spirea at its ultimate best.  That’s my youngest son with our fluffy feline Laney, who does not like to be picked up unless she demands it…

IMG_2594

I finally found a decorative bird cage.  It was from Wallymart and on sale (not by much) for $16.  I filled it with some spirea… The polka dot tablecloth is actually a thrifted curtain….

IMG_2537

I bought this bush about 10 years ago from a local variety store.  The lady said she did not know what it was called, but that it would have lovely blossoms and come back every year…

IMG_2545

Alright, only a few lily-of-the- valleys this year.. some periwinkle and goats beard……………. which I have been pulling up every summer, but they still come back in spades…

IMG_2541

Lush ferns that unfortunately will turn brown and frizzled in the summer heat.. oh and twigs for another project…

I am still waiting for one of my faves to blossom……… anytime now!  My mock orange bush…

Leave a Reply

