door knobs..

door knobs..

After I painted the 4 doors on the second floor, I decided to add a little colour.

drr

Yes, I like shabby chic,

dorr

but these were done with some left over (a paint-by-numbers set) oil paint, and I really had no plan, just a dab, a swipe, a wipe…

drrr

I left the knobs like that …. Had to put the house up for sale …. the agent kept bugging me to clear this, paint that, get rid of so-&-so, straighten up such-&such.  Of course, I did follow her ‘advice’ even though I felt like throwing a real pie in her face.  She never said a thing about the doorknobs … and the house sold quickly and for way over the list price…

Leave a Reply

