remember to water me………..

remember to water me...........

Last year I had a hip replacement and was away from my house for 3 weeks or so. My 2 youngest sons, in their early 20’s and both uni students, had the run of the house. The only thing that I stressed that I wanted them to do in my absence, was to water the garden and the front…………….. So I used a couple of pieces of old wood, found some cute kitschy images and mod-podged them onto this particular sign, and then painted and sandpapered to blend it all together…remember2

I had some sticky letters from the $Store, which I added on to emphasize my message.  They are of course a bit too dark and shiny…

Did they water? NO! everything else was fine when I returned home, but it was a very dry and hot month and my annuals were obliterated

overgrowed2

 the front porch vine looked like it was going to invade the street…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

